Wald’s Challenge Week 7 “Your warmup is my workout” @Scarred_Tissue

On sunday 24th febrary I accepted Walderschmidt’s challenge.

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED: 100 SIT UPS/PUSH-UPS in 2″, 20 Pull Ups in 2″ and run a mile (1,605 km) in 6″.

Friday April 12th: Did the whole deck of cards. 52 Cards in two hours (from 12 to 14hs). Replaced ♣ with Hanging Leg Raises and I’m reaching 20 reps. Now I’m maxing 40 push ups and 24 pull-ups. New Record!

Saturday April 13th: Did piramids of Pull-ups and Dips (until 7-7), but my left shoulder was still sore from the day before and couldn’t even reach 10.

Sunday April 14th: Did piramids of push-ups and pull-ups until reaching 10-10. I got to failure on the 9th rep of the pull-up but could continue it with chin-ups. On the decreasing portion of the excercise, only could get to 10,8,7 reps because I was interrupted by my dad who commands me to study.

_____________

I’m very ashamed and disssapointed with myself for these last three weeks, which I haven’t made them count as if they were only of three days. I haven’t even got out to run seriously and I don’t think the the ocasional bike with my dad helps at all to reach the goal of a mile in 6 minutes while running, they’re very different actions and efforts.

Despite some gains on muscle, they’re only on the mirror because I haven’t had the oportunity to weigh myself, because I can only do that when I go out to the medic. Yet I can count that I haven’t get fat, despite all the eating, and my abs are observable if I flex my core.

3 Comments

Filed under Acta

3 responses to “Wald’s Challenge Week 7 “Your warmup is my workout” @Scarred_Tissue

  1. “Yet I can count that I haven’t get fat, despite all the eating, and my abs are observable if I flex my core.”

    Enjoy the small victories while you get them. The big ones will come later.

    Try changing your diet for the healthier and see what happens.

    Also – how much sleep are you getting?

    • I’m going to be honest with you: my sickness of the other day was not only a back cramp I had from pull ups in the cold, but because I’m on a psychiatric treatment and now I have to take zoloft (the last time I had to take Prozac, but I didn’t in the end because I thought I could be better without them), even though I asked the doctor for a nootropic like Modafinil or Provigil. Which he refused to give me. I should have insisted some more.

      • Hmm.

        I’m not sure how medication will affect your workout, but if you might want to give yourself a day or two extra rest with plenty of sleep. The reason why I alternate my days is to give my muscles 24-48 hrs rest so that when I break them down, they build all the way back up again. If you work them out when they are still recovering, they get broken down and don’t recover all the way. You get worse if you do this.

Leave a Reply

